OOC: A Brief Recap

So, I haven’t posted anything here in about a month. I haven’t forgotten about this place, promise! Other things got in the way and I didn’t quite know what to write. Not only was the month of July Camp NaNoWriMo, but it was also the month that applications to OSU, my college of choice, opened. I spent the last month or so working on those two things with the hope that I’d be able to get back into blogging here once July was over. I’m happy to say that I’ve started working on original things to post once again! The first post will come tonight, not long after this post goes up, and it’s a new poem.

More poems, prompt answers, and maybe a few new memoirs will be coming shortly! I’m exactly one week away from starting my senior year of high school, so even though I’ll have a bunch of time taken up by schoolwork, I want to get better at time management and manage to have time for both my schoolwork and my hobbies instead of the unhealthy habit of choosing one to spend an entire day on. Oops.

And to finish this post off, guess what! I’ve already been admitted into OSU! Starting autumn 2018, I’ll be a cowboy~ (ノ^ヮ^)ノ*:・゚✧ (For those unfamiliar with OSU, as I imagine a good few people are, the school mascot is a cowboy named Pistol Pete. Therefore, when I start going there, I’ll become a cowboy. ♡)

Leave a Reply

